VILLAGE OF ARDSLEY BOARD OF TRUSTEES ANNUAL REORGANIZATION MEETING MONDAY, DECEMBER 16, 2019

Present: Mayor Nancy Kaboolian

Deputy Mayor/Trustee Andy DiJusto
Trustee Evan Yager
Trustee Joann D'Emilio
Trustee Steve Edelstein

Village Manager Meredith S. Robson Village Clerk Ann Marie Rocco Village Attorney John M. Murtagh

Recording Secretary Donna Fusco

The Annual Reorganization Meeting of the Mayor Kaboolian opened the Annual Reorganization Meeting on December 16, 2019 at 8:00 p.m.

PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE

1. OATH OF OFFICE

Judge David I. Rifas administered the oath of office to Mayor-elect Nancy Kaboolian.

Judge David I. Rifas administered the oath of office to Trustee-elect Andy DiJusto.

Judge David I. Rifas administered the oath of office to Trustee-elect Joann D'Emilio.

Westchester County Executive Gorge Latimer congratulated Mayor Nancy Kaboolian and Trustees Andy DiJusto and Joann D'Emilio on their re-elections.

New York State Senator Andrea Stewart-Cousins congratulated Mayor Nancy Kaboolian and Trustees Andy DiJusto and Joann D'Emilio on their re-elections and wished everyone a Happy Holiday and Happy New Year

Mayor Nancy Kaboolian stated that it has been an honor to serve as Mayor this past year and is grateful and humbled for the opportunity and looks forward to working hard for the Village in 2020 and 2021. Mayor Kaboolian thanked her husband and son for all their support.

2. MAYOR APPOINTS THE FOLLOWING LIAISONSHIPS:

Deputy Mayor Trustee Andy DiJusto
Police Department Commissioner Mayor Nancy Kaboolian
Fire Department Commissioner Mayor Nancy Kaboolian
Recreation Commission Trustee Steven Edelstein
Library Trustee Joann D'Emilio

School Board Mayor Kaboolian & Trustee Steven Edelstein

ASVAC Deputy Mayor/Trustee Andy DiJusto

CATV Programming Committee Trustee Evan Yager
Youth Council Trustee Joann D'Emilio
Historical Society Trustee Joann D'Emilio
Senior Citizens Mayor Nancy Kaboolian

TPPCS Deputy Mayor Trustee Andy DiJusto
Merchant & Professional Affairs Deputy Mayor Trustee Andy DiJusto

Environmental Affairs

Garden Club

Trustee Steven Edelstein

Trustee Joann D'Emilio

Trustee Award Committee

Mayor Nancy Kaboolian

Trustee Evan Yager

Multicultural, Diversity & Inclusion Committee

Liaison to Greenburgh Planning Board/Development Committee

Conservation & Environmental Advisory Committee (CEAC)

Trustee Evan Yager

Trustee Evan Yager

Trustee Steven Edelstein

Dina Cardoso

Trustee Yager

3. THE MAYOR APPOINTS AND VILLAGE BOARD APPROVES THE FOLLOW

Village Manager	Meredith S. Robson	2019-2020
Village Clerk/Registrar	Ann Marie Rocco	2019-2020
Village Treasurer/Deputy Registrar	Leslie Tillotson	2019-2020
Deputy Treasurer	Ann Marie Rocco	2019-2020
Deputy Village Clerk	Leslie Tillotson	2019-2020
Village Prosecutor	Brian Murphy	2019-2020
Associate Judge	E. John Morehouse	2019-2020

Trutee Edelstein: Resolved, that the Village Board of the Village of Ardsley hereby approves the above appointments. **Seconded by Trustee D'Emilio and passed unanimously.**

4. THE MAYOR RECOMMENDS AND THE VILLAGE BOARD APPOINTS:

PLANNING BOARD Altin Batska	5 YEAR TERM 2024
ZONNING BOARD OF APPEALS	5 YEAR TERM
Craig Weitz	2024
BOARD OF ARCHIETCTURAL REVIEW	3 YEAR TERM
Andi Federman	2022
Maya Sheehan	2022
Sun Lee, Alternate	2022
LIBRARY BOARD OF TRUSTEES	5 YEAR TERM
Peter Keil	2024
RECREATION COMMISSION	1 YEAR TERM
Lorrain Kuhn	2020
Gina LeVay	2020
RECREATION COMMISSION	1 YEAR TERM
David Whitehead	2020
Abe Falek	2020
Maya Sheehan	2020
CABLE TV COMMITTEE	1 YEAR TERM
Robert Wootten, Chairperson	2020
George Malone, Cable Access Director	2020
ARDSLEY YOUTH COUNCIL	1 YEAR TERM
Deborah Pence	2020
Theresa DelGrosso	2020
Andrea Fallick	2020
SERVICE AWARD COMMITTEE	1 YEAR TERM
Troy Roberts	2020
-	

2020

2020

Ed Gotthelf

James Mackery

TPPCS 1 YEAR TERM

(Traffic, Parking, Pedestrian, Cycling & Safety Advisory Committee)

Frank Doherty, Chairman	2020
Erich Hartmann	2020
Tony Sari Rabadi	2020
Sam Lessem	2020
Christiana Sunshing Longway	2020
Larry Nardecchia	2020
Peter Rodwick	2020
Chief, Anthony Piccolino, Staff Liaison	2020

MULTICULTURAL, DIVERSITY & INCLUSION COMMITTEE 1 YEAR TERM

Heeral Mehta, Co-Chairperson	2020
Jodi Reaver, Co-Chairperson	2020

CEAC 1 YEAR TERM

(Conservation Environmental Advisory Committee)

Eda Kapis, Chairperson	2020
Asha Bencosme, Vice Chair	2020
David Lew	2020
Annie Murphy Garrity	2020
Mukund Murthy	2020
Adeel Arif	2020
Owen Kapsis	2020

GREENWAY COMMITTEE 1 YEAR TERM

Arline Weston 2020

Trustee D'Emilio: Resolved, that the Village Board of the Village of Ardsley hereby approves the above appointments. **Seconded by Trustee Edelstein passed unanimously.**

5. AUDITOR 1 YEAR TERM

PFK O'Connor Davies, LLP 500 Mamaroneck Avenue Harrison, NY 10528

Trustee DiJusto: Resolved, that the Village Board of the Village of Ardsley hereby approves the above appointment. **Seconded by Trustee Yager passed unanimously.**

6. APPOINTMENTS BY VILLAGE MANAGER 1 YEAR TERM

Foil Officer Ann Marie Rocco Deputy Foil Officer Theresa Del Grosso Records Management Officer Ann Marie Rocco (A) Village Historian Robert Pellegrino Larry Tomasso Superintendent of Buildings & Building Inspector Plumbing & Sanitary Sewer Inspector Larry Tomasso Larry Tomasso Code Enforcement Officer Highway Foreman DPW Richard Thompson Deputy Highway Foreman DPW Patrick Lindsay Parks & Recreation Supervisor Patricia Lacy Court Clerk Anissa Slade (B) Cable Access Director George Malone

- A. Records Management Officer will continue to follow the MU-1 Retention Schedule
- B. This is a joint appointment of the Village Manager and Village Justice.

7. OFFICIAL NEWSPAPER

Official newspaper is the Rivertowns Enterprise and the alternate official newspaper when the Rivertowns Enterprise does not publish is the Journal News.

8. OFFICAL DEPOSITORIES

JP Morgan Chase Bank Vanguard Empire National Bank of Islandia (LOSAP) NYClass

9. PERSONS AUTHORIZED TO SIGN DRAFTS ON VILLAGE FUNDS

Mayor Nancy Kaboolian (or in her absence, (Deputy Mayor/Trustee Andy DiJusto) with Treasurer Leslie Tillotson (or in her absence, Deputy Treasurer Ann Marie Rocco)

10. ESTABLISH REGULAR MEETING NIGHTS

The regularly scheduled meetings shall be on the first and third Mondays of each month at 8:00 p.m. except July and August when there will be once monthly meeting.

When a national and/or religious holiday falls on a regularly scheduled meeting date, the meeting will be held on the following day:

TUESDAY, JANUARY 21st
8:00 P.M. (DAY AFTER MLK DAY)
TUESDAY, FEBRUARY 18th
TUESDAY, SEPTEMBER 8th
8:00 P.M. (DAY AFTER PRESIDENTS DAY)
8:00 P.M. (DAY AFTER LABOR DAY)

- 11. The Mayor appoints the Board of Trustees as a committee on Budget.
- 12. The Mayor appoints the Village Manager responsible for publicity and public relations.
- 13. The Mayor appoints the Board of Trustees as the Board of Sewer Commissioners.
- 14. Robert's Rules of Order Revised 11th Edition, Henry M. Rober III, Daniel H. Honemann, Thomas J. Balch & Daniel E. Seabold will apply to all meetings of the Board of Trustees.

Trustee Yager: Resolved, that the Village Board of the Village of Ardsley hereby approves the above appointments. **Seconded by Trustee DiJusto passed unanimously.**

15. ADJOURNMENT OF MEETING

Trustee D'Emilio Resolved that the Village Board of the Village of Ardsley hereby adjourns the Annual Reorganization meeting at 8:21 P.M. **Seconded by Trustee Edelstein and passed unanimously.**

Respectfully submitted: Ann Marie Rocco Village Clerk