

### **AGENDA**

# **Ardsley Village Board of Trustees - Annual Reorganization Meeting**

#### 8:00 PM - Monday, December 4, 2023

507 Ashford Avenue & Zoom Platform

The members of the Board of Trustees of the Village of Ardsley will meet in person on Monday, December 4, 2023 at 8:00 p.m. at Village Hall-Court Facility located at 507 Ashford Avenue, Ardsley, New York.

The meetings are conducted using hybrid format and interested parties are invited to observe a meeting either in-person or virtually through the videoconferencing service Zoom which can accessed:

Join Zoom Meeting:

 $\frac{https://us02web.zoom.us/j/88509726048?pwd=YlZhWksyeVpIUDVQUUpOZ}{WF5a3hZdz09}$ 

Meeting ID: 885 0972 6048

Passcode: 817887

Members of the public can listen to the meeting by dialing via phone+1 929

205 6099, Webinar ID: 885 0972 6048

Passcode: 817887

\*\*Please note that by dialing in, your phone number will be visible to the host,

participants and attendees of the meeting\*\*

BROADCAST LIVE ON VERIZON 32/35 & CABLEVISION 75

CALL IN NUMBER (914) 693-6202

### 1. CALL TO ORDER-PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE-ROLL CALL

#### 2. OATH OF OFFICE

2.a Village Justice, David I. Rifas administers Oath of Office and duly swears in Mayor-Elect Nancy Kaboolian

Village Justice, David I. Rifas administers

Oath of Office and duly swears in Trustee - Elect Andy DiJusto

Village Justice, David I. Rifas administers Oath of Office and duly swears in Trustee -Elect Sheila Narayanan

Justice, Erin O'Shea McGoey administers Oath of Office and duly swears in Appointed Trustee - Barry McGoey

# 3. MAYOR APPOINTS THE FOLLOWING LIAISONSHIPS

3.a Deputy Mayor Trustee Steve Edelstein

Police Department Mayor Nancy Commissioner Kaboolian

Fire Department Mayor Nancy Committee Kaboolian

Service Award Mayor Nancy Committee Kaboolian

Recreation Trustee Barry Committee McGoey

Library Trustee Sheila Narayanan

Mayor Nancy School Board Kaboolian & Trustee

Steve Edelstein

ASVAC Trustee Andy DiJusto

Youth Council Trustee Barry McGoey

Historical Society Trustee Andy DiJusto

Senior Citizens Trustee Andy DiJusto

Trustee Andy **TPPCS** DiJusto Merchant & Trustee Steve **Professional Affairs** Edelstein Trustee Steve Garden Club Edelstein Social Trustee Steve Media/Technology Edelstein **Affairs** Multicultural, Trustee Steve Diversity, & Edelstein Inclusion Committee Trustee Andy DPW Garage Liaison DiJusto Trustee Steve Pollinator Pathway Edelstein Conservation **TBD Advisory Committee** 

# 4. THE MAYOR APPOINTS AND VILLAGE BOARD APPROVES THE FOLLOWING:

4.a	Village Manager	Joseph Cerretani	2023- 2024
	Village Clerk/Registrar	Ann Marie Rocco	2023- 2024
	Village Treasurer/Deputy Registrar	Leslie Tillotson	2023- 2024
	Deputy Treasurer	Ann Marie Rocco	2023- 2024
	Deputy Village Clerk	Leslie Tillotson	2023- 2024
	Village	Brian	2023-

Prosecutor Murphy 2024

Associate Judge E. John 2023-Morehouse 2024

# 5. THE MAYOR RECOMMENDS AND THE BOARD APPOINTS:

5.a PLANNING BOARD 5 YEAR TERM

Bernard Preisser 2028

5.b BOARD OF ARCHITECTURAL REVIEW 3 YEAR TERM

Vladimir Kowalyk 2026

5.c LIBRARY BOARD 5 YEAR TERM

Holly Halmo 2028

5.d ZONING BOARD OF APPEALS 5 YEAR TERM

Morton David 2028

5.e SERVICE AWARD COMMITTEE 1 YEAR TERM

Troy Roberts 2024

Ed Gotthelf 2024

5.f RECREATION COMMISSION 1 YEAR TERM

Lorraine Kuhn 2024

David Whitehead 2024

Alka Shukla 2024

Mona Swanson 2024

Abe Falek 2024

Christina Bruno 2024

5.g CABLE TV COMMITTEE 1 YEAR TERM

George Malone,

Cable Access

2024

Director

Robert Wootten, Chairperson

2024

5.h ARDSLEY YOUTH COUNCIL 1 YEAR TERM

Theresa Del Grosso 2024

Andrea Fallick 2024

5.i TPPCS (TRAFFIC, PARKING, PEDESTRIAN, CYCLING & SAFETY ADVISORY COMMITTEE)
1 YEAR TERM

Peter Rodwick 2024

Andy Laub 2024

5.j MDIC (MULTICULTURAL, DIVERSITY & INCLUSION COMMITTEE) 1 YEAR TERM

Alka Shukla Co-

2024

Chair

Mona Swanson Co-

2024

Chair

5.k APP COMMITTEE (ARDSLEY POLLINATOR PATHWAY COMMITTEE) 1 YEAR

Carol Sommerfield

Chair

2024

5.I CAC (CONSERVATION ADVISORY COMMITTEE) 1 YEAR TBD

#### 6. APPOINTMENTS BY VILLAGE

#### **MANAGER - 1 YEAR TERM**

6.a **FOIL Officer** Ann Marie Rocco

> Deputy FOIL Officer Ann Marie Rocco

> Records Ann Marie Rocco

Management Officer (A)

Village Historian Robert Pellegrino

Superintendent of

Building & Building

Inspector

Larry Tomasso

Plumbing & Sanitary

Larry Tomasso Sewer Inspector

Code Enforcement

Officer

Larry Tomasso

General Foreman David DiGregorio

Recreation Supervisor

Patricia Lacy

Court Clerk Anissa Slade (B)

A. Records Management Officer to follow LGS-01 Retention Schedule

B. This is a joint appointment of the Village Justice & Village Manager

#### 7. **AUDITOR - 1 YEAR TERM**

7.a PKF O'CONNOR DAVIES, LLP 500 Mamaroneck Avenue Harrison, New York 10528

#### 8. OFFICIAL NEWSPAPER

Official newspaper is the Rivertown's 8.a Enterprise and the alternate Official newspaper when the Rivertown's Enterprise does not publish is the Journal News.

#### 9. OFFICIAL DEPOSITORIES

- 9.a TD Bank
  - JP Morgan Chase
  - RBC Wealth Management (LOSAP)
  - Flushing Bank (LOSAP)
  - NYClass

# 10. PERSONS AUTHORIZED TO SIGN DRAFTS ON VILLAGE FUNDS

10.a Mayor Nancy Kaboolian (or in her absence, Deputy Mayor/Trustee Steve Edelstein) with Treasurer Leslie Tillotson (or in her absence, Deputy Treasurer, Ann Marie Rocco)

### 11. ESTABLISH REGULAR MEETING NIGHTS

11.a The regularly scheduled meetings shall be on the first and third Mondays of each month at 8:00 p.m. except July and August when there will be one monthly meeting. When a national and/or religious holiday falls on a regularly scheduled meeting date, the meeting will be held on the following day.

2024 Board of Trustees Meeting dates are as follows:

Tuesday, January 16	8:00 p.m. {Day after MLK Day}

Monday, February 5 8:00 p.m.

Tuesday, February 20	8:00 p.m. {Day after Presidents' Day}
Monday, March 4	8:00 p.m.

Monday, March 18 8:00 p.m.

Monday, April 1	8:00 p.m.
Monday, April 15	8:00 p.m.
Monday, May 6	8:00 p.m.
Monday, May 20	8:00 p.m.
Monday, June 3	8:00 p.m.
Monday, June 17	8:00 p.m.
Monday, July 1	8:00 p.m.
Monday, August 5	8:00 p.m.
Tuesday, September 3	8:00 p.m. {Day after Labor Day}
Monday, September 16	8:00 p.m.
	8:00 p.m.
	8:00 p.m. 8:00 p.m.
16	8:00 p.m.
Monday, October 7	8:00 p.m.
Monday, October 7 Monday, October 21 Monday, November	8:00 p.m. 8:00 p.m.
Monday, October 7 Monday, October 21 Monday, November 4 Monday, November	8:00 p.m. 8:00 p.m. 8:00 p.m.
Monday, October 7 Monday, October 21 Monday, November 4 Monday, November 18 Monday, December	8:00 p.m. 8:00 p.m. 8:00 p.m. 8:00 p.m.

#### 12. ESTABLISH WORK SESSION SCHEDULE

12.a The regularly scheduled Work Session meetings shall be on the fourth (4th) Monday of each month at 7:30 p.m. When a national and/or religious holiday falls on a

regularly scheduled meeting date, the meeting will be held on the following day (Tuesday).

2024 Work Session Meetings are as follows:

January 22	7:30 p.m.
February 26	7:30 p.m.
March 25	7:30 p.m.
April 22	7:30 p.m.
May 28	7:30 p.m. {Tuesday}
June 24	7:30 p.m.
July 22	7:30 p.m.
August 26	7:30 p.m <b>.</b>
September 23	7:30 p.m.
October 28	7:30 p.m.
November 25	7:30 p.m.
December 23	7:30 p.m.

- 13. The Mayor appoints the Board of Trustees as a committee on Budget
- 14. The Mayor appoints the Village Manager responsible for publicity and public relations
- 15. The Mayor appoints the Board of Trustees as the Board of Sewer Commissioners
- 16. ROBERTS RULES OF ORDER
  - 16.a Robert's Rules of Order Revised 12th Edition, Henry M. Robert III, Daniel H.

Honemann, Thomas J Blach, Daniel E. Seabold, and Shmuel Gerber will apply to all

### 17. ADJOURNMENT OF MEETING