

# AGENDA Ardsley Village Board of Trustees Annual Reorganization Meeting

8:00 PM - Monday, December 5, 2022 IN PERSON 507 Ashford Avenue BROADCAST LIVE ON VERIZON 32/35 & CABLEVISION 75 CALL IN NUMBER (914) 693-6202

## 1. PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE

## 2. ANNOUNCEMENT OF EXIT SIGNS

## 3. OATH OF OFFICE

3.a OATH OF OFFICE

Mayor Kaboolian administers Oath of Office and duly swears in Judge David I. Rifas Village Justice, David I. Rifas administers the Oath of Office and duly swears in Trustee-Elect Steve Edelstein Village Justice, David I. Rifas administers the Oath of Office and duly swears in Trustee-Elect Craig Weitz

# 4. MAYOR APPOINTS THE FOLLOWING LIAISONSHIPS

4.a Trustee Andy **Deputy Mayor** DiJusto Police Department Mayor Nancy Commissioner Kaboolian Fire Department Mayor Nancy Commissioner Kaboolian Recreation Trustee Asha Committee Bencosme Building Trustee Andy Department DiJusto

Library Mayor Nancy Kaboolian

Mayor Nancy

School Board Kaboolian & Trustee

Steve Edelstein

ASVAC Trustee Andy

DiJusto

CATV Programming Trustee Andy

Committee DiJusto

Youth Council Trustee Asha Bencosme

Historical Society

Trustee Andy

DiJusto

Senior Citizens Mayor Nancy Kaboolian

TPPCS Trustee Andy

DiJusto

Merchant & Trustee Craig Weitz Professional Affairs

Garden Club

Trustee Steve
Edelstein
Trustee Asha

SAYF Coalition Trustee Asha Bencosme

Social

Media/Technology

**Affairs** 

Trustee Steve

Edelstein

Multicultural
Diversity & Trustee Steve
Inclusion Edelstein

Conservation Trustee Asha
Advisory Committee Bencosme
Trustee Andy

DPW Garage Liaison DiJusto

Trustee Steve

Pollinator Pathway Edelstein

# 5. THE MAYOR APPOINTS AND VILLAGE BOARD APPROVES THE FOLLOWING:

5.a	Village Manager	Joseph	2022-
		Cerretani	2023
	Village	Ann Marie	2022-
	Clerk/Registrar	Rocco	2023
	Village Treasurer/Deputy Registrar	Leslie Tillotson	2022- 2023

Donuty Transurar	Ann Marie	2022-
Deputy Treasurer	Rocco	2023
Deputy Village	Leslie	2022-
Clerk	Tillotson	2023
Village	Brian	2022-
Prosecutor	Murphy	2023
Accesiate Judge	E. John	2022-
Associate Judge	Morehouse	2023

# 6. THE MAYOR RECOMMENDS AND THE BOARD APPOINTS:

6.a BOARD OF ARCHITECTURAL REVIEW 3 YEAR

TERM

Andi Federman 2025 Maya Sheehan 2025 Sun Lee 2025

6.b ZONING BOARD OF APPEALS 5 YEAR TERM

Jacob Amir 2027

6.c LIBRARY BOARD 5 YEAR TERM

Jaclyn Cavallini 2027 Matthew Gonsalez 2027 Valeri Lalli 2027

6.d RECREATION COMMISSION 1 YEAR TERM

Lorraine Kuhn 2023
Gina LeVay 2023
David Whitehead 2023
Abe Falek 2023
Alka Shukla 2023
Mona Swanson 2023
Christina Hansbury 2023

6.e CABLE TV COMMITTEE 1 YEAR

Robert Wooten, Chairperson 2023

George Malone,

Cable Access 2023

Director

6.f ARDSLEY YOUTH COUNCIL 1 YEAR

Theresa Del Grosso 2023

Andrea Fallick

## 6.g TPPCS (TRAFFIC, PARKING, PEDESTRIAN, CYCLING & SAFETY ADVISORY COMMITTEE)

Peter Rodwich, Chairman

2023

Tony Sari Rabadi 2023 Sam Lessem 2023 Frank Doherty 2023

6.h MDIC (MULTICULTURAL, DIVERSITY & INCLUSION COMMITTEE) 1 YEAR TBD 2023

## 6.i CAC (CLIMATE ADVISORY COMMITTEE) 1

YEAR

David Lew, Chairperson

2023

Eda Kapsis, Vice

2023

Chair Carol Sommerfield

Chair, Pollinator

2023

Pathway

Lorraine Kuhn 2023 Glenn Weinberg 2023

Anthony Puliafico 2023

Luke Inoue, Student

Member

2023

Savannah Donahue, Student Member

2023

## 7. AUDITOR

7.a PKF O'Connor Davies, LLP 500 Mamaroneck Avenue Harrison, New York 10528

# 8. APPOINTMENTS BY VILLAGE MANAGER – 1 YEAR TERM

8.a Foil Officer

Ann Marie Rocco Theresa DelGrosso

Deputy Foil Officer Records

Ann Marie Rocco

Management Officer

(A)

Village Historian Robert Pellegrino

Superintendent of

Building & Building Larry Tomasso

Inspector

Plumbing & Sanitary Sewer Inspector Larry Tomasso

Code Enforcement

Officer

General Foreman

**DPW** 

Larry Tomasso

David DiGregorio

Deputy Highway

Foreman Recreation Supervisor Patrick Lindsay

Patricia Lacy

Court Clerk Anissa Slade (B)

A. Records Management Officer to follow LGS-01 Retention Schedule

B. This is a joint appointment of the Village Justice & Village Manager

## 9. OFFICIAL NEWSPAPER

9.a Official newspaper is the Rivertown's
Enterprise and the alternate Official
newspaper when the Rivertown's Enterprise
does not publish is the Journal News

## 10. OFFICIAL DEPOSITORIES

10.a JP Morgan Chase RBC Wealth Management (LOSAP) Flushing Bank (LOSAP) NYClass

# 11. PERSONS AUTHORIZED TO SIGN DRAFTS ON VILLAGE FUNDS

11.a Mayor Nancy Kaboolian (or in her absence, (Deputy Mayor/Trustee Andy DiJusto) with Treasurer Leslie Tillotson (or in her absence, Deputy Treasurer Ann Marie Rocco)

# 12. ESTABLISH REGULAR MEETING NIGHTS

12.a The regularly scheduled meetings shall be on the first and third Mondays of each

month at 8:00 p.m. except July and August when there will be one monthly meeting.

When a national and/or religious holiday falls on a regularly scheduled meeting date, the meeting will be held on the follow day:

Tuesday, January 8:00 pm Day after 3rd New Year's Day 8:00 pm Day after 8:00 pm Day after

17th MLK Day

Tuesday, February 8:00 pm Day after 21st Presidents' Day 8:00 pm Day after 20th River to anther 20th River to anth

Juneteenth

Tuesday, 8:00 pm Day after

September 5th Labor Day

## 13. ESTABLISH WORK SESSION SCHEDULE

13.a The regularly scheduled Work Session meetings shall be on the second Wednesday of each month at 7:30 p.m.
 When a national and/or religious holiday falls on a regularly scheduled meeting date, the meeting will be held on the follow day.

- 14. The Mayor appoints the Board of Trustees as a committee on Budget.
- 15. The Mayor appoints the Village Manager responsible for publicity and public relations.
- 16. The Mayor appoints the Board of Trustees as the Board of Sewer Commissioners.
- 17. Robert's Rules of Order 11th Edition,
  Henry M. Robert III, Daniel H.
  Honemann, Thomas H. Balch & Daniel
  E. Seabold will apply to all meetings of
  the Board of Trustees.
- 18. ADJOURNMENT OF MEETING