

AGENDA Ardsley Village Board of Trustees Annual Reorganization Meeting

8:00 PM - Monday, December 6, 2021 507 Ashford Avenue BROADCAST LIVE ON VERIZON 32/35 & CABLEVISION 75 CALL IN NUMBER (914) 693-6202

1. PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE

2. PRESENTATION PROCLAMATION HONORING TRUSTEE JOANN D'EMILIO

3. OATH OF OFFICE

3.a OATH OF OFFICE

Village Justice, David I. Rifas administers the oath of office and duly swears in Mayor-elect Nancy Kaboolian Village Justice, David I. Rifas administers the oath of office and duly swears in Trustee-elect Andy DiJusto Village Justice, David I. Rifas administers the oath of office and duly swears in Trustee-elect Asha Bencosme

4. MAYOR APPOINTS THE FOLLOWING LIAISONSHIPS

4.a

Deputy Mayor Trustee Andy

DiJusto

Police Department Commissioner

Mayor Nancy Kaboolian Fire Department Commissioner

Mayor Nancy Kaboolian

Recreation Committee

Trustee Craig Weitz

Library

Mayor Nancy Kaboolian

School Board

Mayor Nancy Kaboolian & Trustee

Steve Edelstein

ASVAC

Trustee Andy

DiJusto

CATV Programming

Committee

Trustee Andy DiJusto

Youth Council

Trustee Asha Bencosme

Historical Society

Trustee Andy

DiJusto

Senior Citizens

Trustee Craig Weitz

TPPCS

Trustee Andy

DiJusto

Merchant &

Professional Affairs

Trustee Craig Weitz

Garden Club

Trustee Steve

Edelstein

SAYF Coalition

Trustee Asha Bencosme

Service Award

Committee

Mayor Nancy Kaboolian

Social

Media/Technology

Affairs

Trustee Craig Weitz

Multicultural

Diversity & Inclusion

Edelstein & Mayor Nancy Kaboolian

Conservation & Environmental

Advisory Committee

Trustee Asha Bencosme

Trustee Steve

DPW Garage Liaison

Trustee Andy DiJusto

Pollinator Pathway

Trustee Edelstein

5. THE MAYOR APPOINTS AND VILLAGE BOARD APPROVES THE FOLLOWING:

5.a	Village Manager Village Clerk/Registrar	Joseph Cerretani Ann Marie Rocco	2021- 2022 2021- 2022
	Village Treasurer/Deputy Registrar	Leslie Tillotson	2021- 2022
	Deputy Treasurer	Ann Marie Rocco	2021- 2022
	Deputy Village	Leslie	2021-
	Clerk	Tillotson	2022
	Village	Brian	2021-
	Prosecutor	Murphy	2022
	Associate Judge	E. John Morehouse	2021- 2022

6. THE MAYOR RECOMMENDS AND THE BOARD APPOINTS:

- 6.a PLANNING BOARD 5 YEAR TERM Robert Pellegrino 2026
- 6.b BOARD OF ARCHITECTURAL REVIEW 3 YEAR TERM

Howard Albert 2024 James Farrell 2024

Shawn Bible (Alternate) 2024

6.c ZONING BOARD OF APPEALS 5 YEAR TERM

Michael Wiskind 2026 Serge DelGrosso 2026

6.d LIBRARY BOARD

Stephanie Bonney 2026

6.e RECREATION COMMISSION 1 YEAR TERM

Lorraine Kuhn 2022 Gina LeVay 2022

David Whitehead	2022
Abe Falek	2022
Maya Sheehan	2022
Allen Chen	2022

6.f CABLE TV COMMITTEE I YEAR

Robert Wooten, Chairperson

2022

George Malone,

Cable Access 2022

Director

6.g ARDSLEY YOUTH COUNCIL 1 YEAR

Deborah Pence 2022 Theresa DelGrosso 2022 Andrea Fallick 2022

6.h SERVICE AWARD COMMITTEE 1 YEAR

Troy Roberts 2022 Ed Gotthelf 2022

6.i TPPCS (TRAFFIC, PARKING, PEDESTRIAN, CYCLING & SAFETY ADVISORY COMMITTEE)

1 YEAR

Peter Rodwich,
Chairman
Erich Hartmann
Tony Sari Rabadi
Sam Lessem
Frank Doherty
2022

6.j MULTICULTURAL, DIVERSITY & INCLUSION COMMITTEE 1 YEAR

Dana Laurient 2022

6.k CONSERVATION ENVIRONMENTAL ADISORY COMMITTEE (CEAC) 1 YEAR

Eda Kapis,
Chairperson
David Lew
Carol Sommerfield
Lorraine Kuhn
Glen Weinberg
Luke Inoue
2022
2022
2022

7. AUDITOR - 1 YEAR TERM

7.a PFK O'Connor Davies, LLP 500 Mamaroneck Avenue Harrison, New York 10528

8. APPOINTMENTS BY VILLAGE MANAGER – 1 YEAR TERM

8.a Foil Officer Ann Marie Rocco
Deputy Foil Officer Theresa DelGrosso
Records Ann Marie Rocco
Management Officer (A)

Village Historian Robert Pellegrino

Superintendent of Building & Building Larry Tomasso

Inspector
Plumbing & Sanitary
Sewer Inspector

Larry Tomasso

Code Enforcement Officer Larry Tomasso

General Foreman
DPW
David DiGregorio

Deputy Highway
Foreman DPW Patrick Lindsay

Recreation
Supervisor Patricia Lacy

Court Clerk Anissa Slade (B)

A. Records Management Officer to follow LGS-01 Retention Schedule B. This is a joint appointment of the Village Justice & Village Manager

9. OFFICIAL NEWSPAPER

9.a Official newspaper is the Rivertowns
Enterprise and the alternate Official
Newspaper when the Rivertowns Enterprise
does not publish is the Journal News.

10. OFFICIAL DEPOSITORIES

10.a JP Morgan Chase

RBC Wealth Management (LOSAP) Flushing Bank (LOSAP) NYClass

11. PERSONS AUTHORIZED TO SIGN DRAFTS ON VILLAGE FUNDS

11.a Mayor Nancy Kaboolian (or in her absence, (Deputy Mayor/Trustee Andy DiJusto) with Treasurer Leslie Tillotson (or in her absence, Deputy Treasurer Ann Marie Rocco)

12. ESTABLISH REGULAR MEETING NIGHTS

12.a The regularly scheduled meetings shall be on the first and third Mondays of each month at 8:00 p.m. except July and August when there will be one monthly meeting.

When a national and/or religious holiday falls on a regularly scheduled meeting date, the meeting will be held on the following day:

Tuesday, January 8:00 p.m. (Day after MLK Day)
Tuesday, February 8:00 p.m. (Day after 22, 2022 Presidents Day)
Tuesday, July 5, 8:00 p.m. (Day after 4th of July)
Tuesday, 8:00 p.m. (Day after 4th of July)
September 6, 2022 after Labor Day)

- The Mayor appoints the Board of Trustees as a committee on Budget.
- 14. The Mayor appoints the Village Manager responsible for publicity and public relations.
- 15. The Mayor appoints the Board of Trustees as the Board of Sewer Commissioners.

16. ROBERTS RULES OF ORDER

16.a Robert's Rules of Order Revised 11th Edition, Henry M. Robert III, Daniel E.

Seabold will apply to all meetings of the Board of Trustees.

17. ADJOURNMENT OF MEETING